socialmediapolew.blogg.se

Can i change my primary alias on my microsoft account
Can i change my primary alias on my microsoft account






can i change my primary alias on my microsoft account

Sign in to your Microsoft account, if prompted. You can also sign in with any of your other aliases. Your primary alias will be the email address that appears on your Microsoft devices. Creating alternate addresses to use on websites or apps that force you to register can help keep your personal email address out of the hands of marketers and hackers. lets you have multiple aliases associated with a single account, and you can choose which email address you send email from. You can sign in to your account with any alias-they all use the same password. An alias uses the same inbox, contact list, and account settings as your primary email address. What is an alias?Īn alias is an additional email address associated with your account. If you want to connect another email account to your account, you can add your other email accounts to. If you just need a new name to be associated with your account, you can change your profile photo or name. You'll have to sign out before you can create a new account. If you close your email account, you won't be able to sign in to other Microsoft services you currently use. This will give you a new email address and inbox. If you want a completely fresh start, sign out of, then create a new account.

can i change my primary alias on my microsoft account

You can choose which email address to send mail from, and you can sign in to your account with any of your aliases-they all use the same password. This will give you an additional email address that uses the same inbox, contact list, and account settings as your primary email address. If you want to use a new email address with your existing account, follow the instructions in this article to create an email alias.








Can i change my primary alias on my microsoft account